Weather Talk For BC no matter what you ride

On Site Reports (OSR) 604-800-2770

Weather talk and On Site Reports (604)800-2770

by OSR » Sun May 05, 2019 11:13 am

Play to listen.
OSR
 
Posts: 1038
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:28 pm

by OSR » Sun May 05, 2019 12:51 pm

Play to listen.
OSR
 
Posts: 1038
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:28 pm

by LeopardSkin » Tue May 21, 2019 5:12 pm

Locarno OSR. 7 knots. 2" Hawaiian. Guys lit on foils and 7 metre sails. Sunny. Come on out!

PS. Chip stand just closed the kitchen.
Image
User avatar
LeopardSkin
 
Posts: 1946
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:01 am
Location: Vancouver

by Francis » Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:05 am

Porteaucove all white caps,
Rigging 4.8 on hover naish foil.
Sunny 8-) come on out :D
Francis
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:12 am

by Brian C » Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:16 pm

Francis, how did Porteau work out today. I have always wanted to sail there on a spring inflow, but haven’t ever hit the right conditions. Would slalom gear have worked today??
Brian C
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 7:21 pm

by ShonanDB » Tue Jun 18, 2019 7:21 am

Solid NW this morning for those who can get out. 30 knots out in the Strait and Jericho has just ramped up. Forecast to last until about noonish.
User avatar
ShonanDB
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:52 pm

by ShonanDB » Tue Jun 18, 2019 11:32 am

Just finished a session at Garry Point Park. 4.7 and 73L then switched up to 5.3 and 101L. Tide is dropping quickly so the rollers are just starting to ramp up but I have to go. Sandheads sensor was spot on this morning.
Darrell
User avatar
ShonanDB
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:52 pm

by Simon » Wed Jun 19, 2019 5:24 am

Arcadia. Decent swell rolling in, hide tide, some wind shadow near shore. Iwind shows 25mph. Gates open at 7am. Going to take a look at Locarno.
Simon
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:35 pm

Previous

Return to Weather Talk and OSR